George Stephens's Blog

  • 06:52:12 pm on January 28, 2010 | 0

    Well I haven’t forgotton now, I’ve made an update to my blog! So last few days…well I’ve I’ve started going to lectures and seminars again, it’s given the bodyclock a bit of a shock but it’s all good. Brooke and I have been out quite a lot this week, just to make the most of it before all the work piles up again. I say ‘go out’ those places seem to include Subway, Coffee Aroma (which is the best coffee shop ever in Lincoln) and Morrisons, but we like those small things. We did go out to gig at a local bar to see this singer/ guitar player called Elliot Morris who is really, I’ve seen him a few times. Also, I met a lot of new people, mostly from Brooke’s course including her new friend from Holland. Next week I’m going to this charity gig to see one of my coursemate’s band so this it sounds like that would be a similar evening; I’m looking forward to it.

    Over the past couple of weeks I’ve become addicted to my Blackberry phone! It’s so cool! The thing I keep doing is checking every single place for a free Wi-Fi. Now I can tell you that Subway does not have Wi-Fi! It’s really cool how a lot of places do though. Maybe soon I’ll be writing one of these on there from the actual place I’m at, seems pointless doing it at home when I have my computer. So…yeah, Blackberry phones, strongly recommended! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

